Research and publication Committee

The East Point College of Medical Sciences and Research Centre has been established with the consent of RGUHS.

Research activities are an integral component of curricular transaction within the syllabus and scheme of MBBS course offered in The East Point College of Medical Sciences and Research Centre. All the basic requisite infrastructural facilities are available in each Department conducive for carrying out the research under the guidance of the senior faculty working in the each Department.

Accordingly a Committee for promotion of research activities and publication of clinical research college magazine is constituted as follows:

Sl.No Names and Designation Status in the Committee Phone No
1 Dr. Sandhya T Avadhany
Principal & Prof. of Physiology
Chairman 9538006664
2 Dr. Sujatha Sowmyanarayan
Prof of Pharmacology
Member-Secretary 9597394168
3 Dr. Prabhakar
Prof. & HOD of General Medicine
Member 9448530033
4 Dr. Anand Talikoti
Prof. & HOD of Anaesthesia
Member 9986093837
5 Dr. Kalavathi
Prof of OBG
Member 9008067868
6 Dr. Anil Mallesh Bettagiri
Assoc. Prof. of Pathology
Member 7829891987
7 Dr.Sunil
Assoc. Prof. & HOD of Paediatrics
Member 9844581829
8 Dr. Joseph Ivin Thomas
Asst. Prof. of Physiology
Member 8861240282
9 Dr. Niranjan.G.V
Asst. Prof. of Comminuty Medicine
Member Secretary 9844962999

View Publications

The committee shall meet at least once in a month or immediately as and when it is expedient to consider the cases for research activities.