Gender Harassment Committee

The East Point College of Medical Sciences and Research Centre has been established with the consent of RGUHS. The Gender Harassment Committee has been constituted as a part of governance and administration as below:

Sl.No Names and Designation Status in the Committee Phone No
1 Dr. Sandhya T Avadhany
Principal & Prof. of Physiology
Chairman 080 - 25136200
2 Gp Capt (Dr.) R J Vevai
Medical Superintendent
Member 080 - 25136200
3 Dr. Mohammed Azmathulla Khan
Prof. of Physiology
Member-Secretary 080 - 25136200
4 Dr. Sapna Purushotham
Assoc.Prof. Of General Surgery
Member 080 - 25136200
5 Sunila
Nursing Superintendent
Member 080 - 25136200
6 Mrs. Jayathi Syam
Member 080 - 25136200
7 Pushpalatha
HR Manager
Member 080 - 25136200
8 Miss Lalitha
Warden- Girls Hostel
Member 080 - 25136200
9 Mr. Kumar
Warden-Boys Hostel
Member 080 - 25136200

The Committee shall vigorously implement the provisions enshrined in The Sexual Harassment of Women at work place (Prevention, Prohibition and Redressal) Act, 2013 to protect the fundamental rights conferred for all the personnel both staff and patients.

The Committee shall meet immediately upon receipt of any complaint for its redressal and at frequent intervals at least once in 3 month to review the situation prevalent to combat any act of gender harassment.